ENGAGE
Search
K

Restricting a persistent Session to group members

If you have host permissions in a persistent Session, you can restrict access so that only members of the group that owns the Session can join. For more information about how to create and configure a persistent Session, see Persistent Sessions.
To restrict access, complete the following steps:
  1. 1.
    In the persistent Session, open the menu, and then select Host Controls
    .
  2. 2.
    On the Host Controls page, select Session Settings.
  3. 3.
    Scroll down to and turn on the Restrict to group members only toggle.
This setting persists even after all users have left the Session.
When this setting is turned on, any users who are in the Session but not a member of the group that owns the Session will be returned to the menu screen.