ENGAGE
Search…
⌃K

Saving a sequence

To save your sequence, complete the following steps:
  1. 1.
    In the editor panel, select the save icon (
    ).
  2. 2.
    Select the File name field, enter a file name, and then select the tick icon.
  3. 3.
    Optional: Edit additional file settings as required. See the section below for more information about each setting.
  4. 4.
    Select Save.

File settings

Setting
Description
Thumbnail
The image to use as a thumbnail. You can select images from only the ENGAGE Pictures folder on your device.
Title
The display name. This is how your sequence will be displayed in the menu.
File name
The name of the file that's saved.
Timer Type
When you use the Standard Timer, you can edit the Length setting to specify the duration of your sequence.
Important: The YouTube or direct video URL timer is not supported in this release. Existing sequences that use this option are not affected.
Length
This is the duration of your sequence. To change this, select the current value, type a new value, and then select the tick icon.
Location
The location you currently have your sequence based in. Edit to load the Location menu and change your location.
Note: If you change the location of your lesson, objects that you have added to the scene will be in a different location.
Description
Add additional information to describe the content of your sequence. If your sequence is added to a public listing, the description will be included on the sequence page.