ENGAGE
Search…
⌃K

Editing settings for a form in the web manager

After you create a form, its settings page is displayed. To access the settings for a form at any other time, complete the following steps:
  1. 1.
    Go to https://app.engagevr.io/login, and then log in.
  2. 2.
    On the menu, select Forms.
  3. 3.
    On the FORMS page, select EDIT for the form that you want to edit settings for. The available settings are described in the sections below.
  4. 4.
    After you complete your edits, select SAVE.

Available settings

Setting
Description
Name
The name of the form. This is displayed on the summary page, after someone completes the form.
Max Time
The number of minutes within which a person must complete the form. Enter zero for no limit. If you set a time limit, a timer appears on the form when you deliver it. However, the timer is for guidance only. A person can continue to answer questions after the time limit expires, but their total time is recorded.
Passing Mark %
The percentage of correct answers that a person must provide for there submission to be marked as a pass.
Max Form Submissions
The number of times that a person can submit a completed form. The default value of zero is equivalent to a value of 1.
Max Answer Submissions
The number of times that a person can submit an incorrect answer for each question. The default value of zero is equivalent to a value of 1.
Note: A person can only make additional submissions if they select the wrong answer. After they submit the correct answer, they can’t change their answer.

Templates

You can choose from a list of available templates. The configuration settings for each template are shown in the following table.
Available templates and corresponding configuration settings
The effect of each of the template settings is described in the following table:
Setting
Description
Surfable question navigation
If selected, a person can move between questions in the form. If cleared, a person must provide an answer to a question before they can move on to the next and can’t go back to previous questions.
Submit questions individually
If selected, a person must submit each question individually and can’t edit an answer after it’s submitted.
Show answer after submission
If selected, after a person submits an answer to a question, the correct answer is displayed.
Show feedback after question submitted
If selected, after a person submits an answer to a question, any feedback that you have added for the chosen option is displayed. You can add feedback for any option in a multiple-choice question.
Show hints on incomplete answers
If selected, a hint is displayed for multiple-choice questions if someone submits an answer with fewer than the required number of options. The hint indicates that you can select multiple options.
Show correct answer after submission
If selected, after all answers are submitted, the correct answers are all shown on the same page.
Show total marks
If selected, after all answers are submitted, the total score is shown.